Job Application

A fellow Blipper assured me that adding my Blip experience to my CV was a good move.  However after my interview I wish I’d never bothered.  Despite me stating that I am helping to document everyday life through various global communities, sharing experiences and meeting more people, I could see the interview panel wasn’t impressed.  In fact none of them had ever heard of Blip (although they have now).  I’d never been to an interview before so I managed to buy an old copy of the I -Spy book ‘In the Office’.  It said that ‘first impressions count’ so I did Huw Edwards.  Under ‘Look the Part’ the panel was decidedly luke warm about my Dauphin (SCENE VII. The French camp, near Agincourt).  I also took along some butter because it advised interviewees to clarify anything.   The book also advises sending a thank-you letter but it doesn’t specify who to send it to.  It’s times like this when I wonder who advised my original Careers Adviser (Andy McLaren) to become a Careers Adviser.  Weather: wet and windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.