Lenore

By Lenore

Donkey foal

I came across this little chap as I drove back to the farm today, he just looked so cute and cuddly.  His mother was very quick to nudge him away from the side of the road so I was lucky to get a picture of him.  About a mile later, I saw another donkey foal, must be the day for them. 

I was in town to have my hair cut - whilst at the hairdressers, another customer came up to me as she was leaving and told me I was beautiful, gave me her card and said we should 'do coffee'.  Very suspect.  Her card was for a pyramid selling scheme, I threw it away as I think she saw 'new blood' and the coffee is a sales tactic. 

The big news of the day is that my residents permit has come through, so we now need to make a trip to Harare to get the requisite stamp in my passport.  No more trips to immigration every month. 

Dirk also purchased more cattle today, who look very good, they are quite young - which is good - as they will be kept with us for a while as they grow and fatten up. Our ox, Force, who is about 700kg, probably more now, looks like a giant next to them.  They all think they are in seventh heaven in their new home as there is plenty of food out for them.  Sadly, we have lost a cow today she went down yesterday and when they go down, they rarely get up.  She's had very good care, but has been deteriorating and so we're quite sad.

Right now, we're planning our trip up to Harare, we have 7 days to get there as that was all they would extend my Visa for.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.