Yummy!

A rare day off work today to use up the last of my holiday allowance. I found it hard to relax though, with a lot of reflection on the events of recent weeks which mean I'll be without one of my best engineers for a while.

On a brighter note I'd managed to get us a table at Nomad in their new restaurant in Birmingham. I'd heard good things about them, but the proof is always in the eating.

We weren't disappointed, a 10 course tasting menu with each course being a delight of simple, fresh ingredients beautifully cooked and presented. This dish was roasted pumpkin with butternut squash chutney, rape leaves, the most amazing almond sauce and toasted almonds.

It's a small, friendly place and the waiting staff were lovely too. Can't wait to go back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.