Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Takeaway

I have a bit of a confession to make. All day long I've been running 10 minutes early for everything. Littlest one was 10 minutes early to school. I started a session with a client at 1pm even before the client turned up at 1.10pm. I arrived to pick littlest one up from school 10 minutes early, and then got her to brownies 10 minutes early. 

This might seem normal practice to some, but for me, it's something of a miracle, and all this earliness is why I offer up my confession. I'm sorry to admit I cheated on last night's blip. Only slightly, and I maintain it was all done with good intentions, but to get my last second blip, I put my watch forward by 10 minutes, and then forgot to put it back.

And thus, today I lived the life of a person of good timing. 'Twas quite nice, truth be told, but I've reset my watch now, and normal service shall be resumed tomorrow. Sorry for the shock to anyone's systems.

The takeaway we had tonight, usually arrives much earlier than they predict, but strangely came very much later, obviously that was some sort of temporal karma in play. Sorry Father Time, it won't happen again.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.