TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Christmas Tchotchkes

I spent a good part of today on a Holiday shopping quest. My husband and I were looking for one of the "As Seen On TV" Star Shower Laser Light to add to our Christmas light collection. Apparently most everyone else in Happy Valley had been looking for one also as store after store informed us that they were all out and unable to order more. 
We finally found one at, of all places, Wegman's Supermarket; popped it into our cart and were merrily on our way home...but not before I had already spotted these cool Moose punch glasses (from my favorite Christmas movie, 'Christmas Vacation') and a nearly impossible-to-find Lucy Peanuts Christmas ornament (from my favorite Christmas TV Special, 'A Charlie Brown Christmas'). Lucy came home with us but the moose glasses...maybe next time.


“Can I refill your eggnog for ya? Get you something to eat? Drive you out into the middle of nowhere, leave you for dead?” 


~ Clark Griswold, Christmas Vacation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.