TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

And Then The Clouds Parted...

On my way home from some errands today I decided to pull over at the little cemetery on a hill that is located just a hop, skip and a jump down the road from my house, to snap a photo of a hazey Egg Hill.
As I pulled around the gravel drive I noticed a calf munching on the grass just beyond the cemetery border, so I stopped right there to include him (or her) in the shot. The result appears in today's "extra photos" section.
As I was leaving though, something happened that was even better. When I pulled out onto the road to head home, the clouds parted just enough for the setting sun to peek through and bathe the landscape in a mellow golden light. Needless to say, I immediately turned around, went back and took this photo. 
Just goes to show you that sometimes, when you least expect it, something really great comes along...something even better than what you had planned on; and when that happens, it is AWESOME. :)


"This or something better now manifests for me in totally satisfying and harmonious ways, for the highest good of all concerned."


~ Shakti Gawain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.