It's a washout!

Well, I wonder. Santa is coming on Saturday and Sunday afternoons and we've spent countless hours between staff and volunteers getting everything ready. Santa's Grotto is up and decorated, his rocking chair is in place, plus a small chair for small people. He has lights in his grotto and a CD player to keep him amused in between kids. Reception has been partially enclosed - it's usually half open - has a Christmas tree as in the Blip, and a fireplace and electric fire. Gifts, snacks, music - everything that Santa and the visitors could wish for!

But - the wind is getting up, the rain is here and the forecast is for severe gales all weekend, plus a 95% chance of heavy and continuous rain. How can Nature be so cruel! 

I met a friend this afternoon who wished me a lovely weekend. I replied that one thing was quite certain - I would not be having one of those!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.