AT THE WILDPARK NEUHAUS

It was announced some days ago. You are 3 photos away from your 1825th blip. Of course I knew beforehand that around the 5th of december it would be my milestone blipday. After nearly five years one simply knows. I did at least.
So I had asked Piet Hein if we could go to the Sababurg Park or the Wildpark in Neuhaus. Both a 20 minutes drive from our home.
Lying in bed this morning, already noticing that the sky looked ominously grey, I wondered if I could take a portrait of myself, or if PH would be help me. I suggested to myself that I could dress myself a bit up, take a nice pose and somewhere the number 1825 would appear in the scene.
After some deliberation I skipped that idea.
When Mischa will visit us I will suggest to her that we do a thing like that together.
The whole morning it drizzled and when not the sky looked not good at all.
Just before lunch however more and more blue above our heads appeared and our decision was easily made. Let's drive to Neuhaus!
The Neuhaus park is much smaller than the Sababurg Park and in this case it was evident that that was an advantage. The sunlight would quickly disappear when we would reach the park.
We followed the paths and watched the animals. The goats, the deer, the wolves and the owls. All prisoners, some with more space than others, but all cared for, with food and attention.

My five years in Blipland! Day after day, month after month.
Always doing my best I could. And that is only one part of the story.
I give and I receive.
The wide range of photos I see everyday, that is so amazing. Reading and responding to words. It made me smile, sometimes laugh out loud, surprises nice ones and sad ones. It made me cry from time to time too. The happy and the sad events we humans go through. The wide range of living!
I intend to continue, threading another year I hope.

As I feel tired after our trip I will come back tomorrow and admire your photos. Love you all dear Blipfriends.

My haiku:

I am curious
Deer even more so Trust me
Deer, I am vegan

And the proverb:

A little with quiet is the only diet.

c. 1300  King Alis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.