Here we go again

You might have seen the BlipCentral announcement about the current state of play with Blip. To be honest I'm far from convinced that this is the best bit of communication I've ever seen. Much clearer and more coherent is Furgus' analysis of the situation and the offer.

For what it's worth my view is as follows. I was a paying member because I wanted to support the work that Joe and the guys put in - someone somewhere is always paying for our "free lunch". Membership is/was £25/annum and this year was free because of the Polaroid takeover (or something). Thus this year's membership and next year is five shares..................... Obviously next year will still need to be paid for but very few people, only those who haven't spent much time with me, would suggest that I make much sense. That's what I'm mulling over at the moment anyway - I might change my mind once I've got a feel for the wider views of the Bliposphere.

And yes, I managed to get a building-themed shot as it was appropriate; how cool is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.