BacardiBev

By BacardiBev

I returned to Brighton today with my friend Bess because a very nice and expensive necklace that was purchased a couple of weeks ago was faulty the shop was very good and refunded the money with an apology which I thought was very nice of them

So we had lunch in a very nice restaurant and decided to have a wee look at the Rottingdean Windmill a few miles from town as the weather was so nice

There were lots of dog walkers on the old golf course and the view was amazing and the sun shone so brightly on the sea I knew this would be my blip for today

The Windmill has stood high up on Beacon Hill for over 200 years overlooking the village and the sea. It can be seen from at least two miles away, a symbol of Rottingdean itself.

If you are ever in the area it is well worth a visit

I would like to thank you all very much for the lovely comments hearts and stars for my sunrise of the spinnaker tower which has reached   page one on the popular pages I am so glad you liked it

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.