A time for everything

By turnx3

My favorite bridge!

Thursday
This bridge across to Ile aux Barbiers in Samois sur Seine has featured in my journal a number of times, but I find it so photogenic, as you can take it from a number of different angles, different weather, different light and times of day, and end up with quite different images, so it will probably continue to feature in the future! This shot is taken from across the river in Héricy, and it was mid afternoon. The morning had been clear blue skies, but during the afternoon more clouds had moved in, and when I first reached the river the sky was somewhat overcast, but as I sat on a bench and just enjoyed the scene, the sun came back out, bathing the riverside houses in a golden glow and accentuating the reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.