Appreciation

By Appreciation

21

Lunch in Glasgow with my special girl and her brother.  From today she can now apply for a mortgage (no chance of getting one though) or take out an insurance policy.  There is nothing else that she cannot legally do.

She amazes me, she achieves everything she puts her mind to.  She is forming opinions of the world and people in it that show a maturity that takes my breath away.  She will argue her case with anyone (although that's nothing new she managed that from about age 2).  She can see a future, her place in the world and she doesn't seem scared of that anymore.

Next year holds much change and much travel.  I'm so excited for her. I'm always so proud of her.  I'm terrified of how much she looked like me today, have a look in the extra photo  Poor baby.

To the moon and back my jelly tot.  Happy 21st Birthday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.