Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree!

The town clerk asked if I could take some photos of the decorations in Shepshed. I trudged down Kirkhill to begin with the Christmas tree in The Bullring.

There just wasn't a good position to take a photo, and it doesn't help when the tree is surrounded by crowd barriers.

Just for a laugh, I put a flash on the camera, and posed myself, in, you guessed it, a Christmas tree fleece. There's even a star on the point of the hood. I have to say that it's very warm.

On through Hall Croft and the Marketplace, then up the hill to the church, which was still dark.

Who should I meet along the way but Colin, pushing a couple of screens ready for the Shepshed Community Nativity which was performed this evening.

Colin was a star. He reserved a seat for me right in the middle of the front row, so I was able to arrive late and annoy everyone by getting the prime seat. I did take photos. They're publically viewable on Facebook. Hope no one minds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.