My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

4/365: Deck the halls

Finally, I'm unpacking Christmas decoration stuff. Those cups were the first out. Coffee first before "decking the halls"! Actually, I'm dreading the task this year because my legs are still not yet strong enough (due to spinal stenosis). But somehow, soon, they will be up!


Walked 1 mile in a bitter, low 40-degree weather. This time, I was adequately dressed. It was a great exercise.


Exciting news...we're going to NYC next week to see the play "Spring Awakening". Just made hotel reservations for an overnight stay. Will need to board the animals at the veterinary hospital's kennel service. Besides the play, I'm looking forward to a nice dinner, breakfast the next morning, and a walk on Times Square before heading home. That'll be my Christmas present from Newby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.