My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

3/365: Back on track

The unusually warm temperatures we've had during the month of November are definitely gone, and I really felt it in my capris, my thin jacket, and gloveless hands...brrrr! 

Newby and I were at the park for our walks today. I hadn't been back to the park in weeks, so it was so nice to be there, frigid weather and all.

While checking my walking log, I found out that I've walked only 30 miles since September 1st, the day I got my Sports Walker. Not good! From now on, I'll be joining Newby every day at the park...sun or snow. I always forget how good I feel after walking for 30 minutes or so. I still have this crazy nerve pain in my left calf, but when I walk, I don't feel the pain for hours.

I found out via my cousin's Facebook that "Sammi", my grandmother's old cat passed away in her sleep last night. She was 22 years old. My grandmother died in 2003, so my aunt adopted her until she passed away in 2011. My cousin then took the kitty. Needless to say, we are devastated because we feel like we've lost the final link to our grandmother whom we adored. But we're thankful that the kitty was dearly loved and had led a very uneventful life, as every cat should.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.