My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

2/365: Cabin Fever

Ugh! It's been dark, dreary and rainy the last two days. As you can see, it even affected the poor doggies. 


I finally got around to working on my Christmas project that I've been neglecting since last January. I've put in some pretty good progress on it and enjoying it once again. While I'm stitching, I'm watching some Christmas movies on Hallmark.


We tried to make our dinner reservations for Christmas Day, but it seems that every restaurant will be closed! We found a good one in NYC, but it's 90 minutes away, and I was not willing to come home to the doggies' "business" on the floor. So we ended up ordering food from a gourmet shop, and they'll be here on the 23rd. It'll be nice to relax at home for a change and hope it's not too stressful having to cook the food in the oven.

So sad about the shooting in San Bernardino, California....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.