A quiet moment

in a busy afternoon for Jimbo.

We went to my niece's birthday party. I wasnt really up to it, but when I said to James that we werent going, he was upset, so Corin drove, I propped myself up on a pillow in the car and we went.

It was worth it, to see James launching himself around the bouncy castle, and to see him looking after his two little cousins.

After a couple of hours, Corin and I headed off to Dad's for some quiet time. We were regaled with tales of Keith, a man who dad used to know a long long time ago, who had a peregrine falcon that he walked around with, even to the pub. Corin and Dad talked about air pistols and rifles. Corin was playing around with the pellet gun (the Crow Scarer) and accidently shot a pellet which we think bounced off the worksurface and all four walls of the kitchen before coming to rest. So much for quiet time.

We have since returned, stopping off on the way to pick up a jet-washer from Corin's Dad. We've had pizza and now we are going to watch the final episode of Starlings, which I think is going to be one that makes me cry.

I recommend a book - The Lessons, by Naomi Alderman. Just finished it today. Very good.

Other than that, and being knocked out and woozy from having to take painkillers today, after a week or so of not going near them, there's nothing to report.

Have a good week. 3 weeks to the light at the end of the tunnel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.