HilaryinOman

By HilaryinOman

Kingfisher

In 'my' Wadi, which is where I like the best as it is so close to home and I can nip out at any time even when my boys say 'Not again, you've been out on a trip today' I don't think they will ever understand what a lovely and rewarding hobby bird watching and bird photography is!(Actually all types of photography) This brings me around to the subject of Blipfoto and how sad something so popular and rewarding, could be in trouble again. I would be more than happy to support it and realise you can't run a viable business if you are not getting any money in, although the thought of adverts to pay for it would be awful(I know this has not been put forward as an idea yet) My main photo is a very different more greeny, turquoise beauty that landed next to me on a rock and made my second trip out perfect, an extra of my Wadi area, just down from the view I posted yesterday and a photo of my trip out in my Jeep to the area down from the Hajar mountains. This gives another 'wild' view of the scenery around Muscat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.