Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

A Lovely Evening with Good Lovelies

Rich and I, along with our friends Sherrie and Dave, enjoyed a lovely evening with The Good Lovelies who performed tonight in Mt. Vernon, WA. The Good Lovelies are a Juno Award-Winning trio from Canada comprised of (l. to r.) Kerri (snapping a photo of the audience), Caroline, and Susan (both about 6 months pregnant!). Their incredible bass player, Steve, is not officially a member of their band, but frequently tours with them.

I was impressed with the ease with which they achieved their smooth, tight blend and the carefree banter they so readily shared with each other and the audience. After the show they came out and mingled with the audience so I took the opportunity to let them know how much I enjoyed their performance as well as ask the three of them whether they had any good tips for a fledgling quartet trying to improve their blend. They did! And I was invited to send them an email so they could send back some additional videos and tutorials that discuss blend and harmony! I'm really looking forward to reviewing their material.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.