How Bizarre

I thought nothing else could surprise me at the house we are currently renovating, after finding so many random things in random places. 

I've yet to better Claire's Best Find. Today I decided to break down the reinforced concrete lintel that we had removed a few weeks ago, It was big, heavy and resting where the builders had left it, right by the back door.

As I went at it with "Cheryl" I unearthed 4 sash window weights, various brackets, three pieces of pipework but most interestingly an old steel BSA Single chainset.

I would have loved to met the previous owner, not only was he a photographer with a great set up, he was probably a cyclist too?

More bits and pieces done and Claire worked hard on the master bedroom.

Hope ya'll having a good weekend so far and hope you've all signed up to pledge money to save blip.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.