No end to the jollity

But first, to some serious matters - after a visit to the maw, it was down to the boat to get a better look at this impeller job. Christ, that's two of the machine screws off; I've got four months to get the other four fekkers out. It may not be long enough.
After that, I was seriously in need of some festive jollity, so it was up to the Cafe Royal to meet up with LadyG and her farmer laddy, up from the big smoke. First up, a call in to see Red the performing bassist with his Motown influenced beat combo, The Candidates. Whit a great sound. And a great vibe. So intoxicating that I had to hit the dancefloor.
And then on to the ever lovely Cafe Marlayne for some eats. Great fun and good chats - I feel sorry for them (no, not in putting up with me) - the weather, I mean. It's not looking too promising...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.