Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Books

Today the weather has been very variable, not knowing what it wanted to do, other than be unpredictable, today was also my 71st birthday. Unfortunately my current state of health is almost as unpredictable as the weather, so although Mrs GOG wanted us to go out somewhere, I was not prepared to agree to this until I knew how I was feeling today. In the event, I decided that what I really wanted to do was to stay at home and do rather little. Although Mrs GOG does not think that this is the way that one should spend a birthday, it is what I wanted to do, taking account of my own preference and the weather. One of the things that I have been intending to do for a while, has been to sort out some of my books and in particular, some of the reference ones, to make them more accessible and this I have managed to do at last. Admittedly, the bookcase is still in the wrong room and I now need to move furniture about to get it to where it is wanted, but at least part of this job is just as I want it to be. Today's blip is this bookcase with its reference books, which incidentally form only a very small part of the total.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.