Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Goodies

Couldn't resist blipping this... the result of one quick trip into Lidl's on Thursday night; mainly to get sesame seed bars (I think I bought 20); they are all hidden at the bottom, covered with chocolate and some of the other things... to last to the next trip to Cyprus, whenever that might be!

Well, we landed at 1:40am to 22 deg C, so quite a bit warmer. Got home around 3, and for some reason, I wasn't quite ready to sleep yet, so decided to read up on Blip's latest announcement of crowd funding... I didn't look at the detail at the start of the year when it switched to Polaroid-Blipfoto so have only just discovered that I am not a life member anymore! Oh well... I always thought £75 was too little to pay for it.

A quiet day resting after an extremely hectic week. I had forgotten about the eucalyptus tree being cut and how much light it lets through. It's been good to STOP and not get into a car at all!

So, an early start again tomorrow and a whole new week. I back-blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.