Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Lost

... to fog!

This is the view from my window when I finally arrived at my desk - except it was in colour! I am entering into Mono Monday after AGES... and as I can actually contribute to the day's theme of LOST - here is my entry! Thank you FlyingPRGal.

The work day passed nicely enough. I just happened to be on the other side of the building when I noticed just about everyone looking out the window, so I went to investigate. The Saudi King is in town (I had noticed the Saudi flag on the roads driving into work - something I don't recall seeing before) on a State visit, so a number of roads got closed off. He seemed to be touring old Dubai. It later clicked... the road heading north of the building I work in leads straight to the Creek where the Saudi Consulate is located... *light bulb*.

And we nipped to Carter's for dinner as G came back after a long day and it only seemed right! :)

My extra is the underpass on Trade Centre Roundabout. I wanted to capture all the flags for National Day, but today, I got the alternating Saudi flag arrangement. There really were some very long tailbacks at the time of taking this picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.