Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tiny Tuesday - Seasonal

With thanks to dbifulco for hosting!

It's been ages since I've been able to take part in Tiny Tuesday, so this blip needs some explaining. The "seasonal" part is that the picture is taken at Global Village which is an event takes place in Dubai in the winter/spring cooler months. The "tiny" is for these rice pearls. The different colours together make for a vibrant image.

Today has been full of upsets and challenges but somehow I've remained calm through it. I can't go into any details, but we seem to keep hitting hurdles or obstacles or challenges with this new business. We have a big one now to work through. G's long day, so it meant I could get on with it.

And the evening passed happily. Practiced a couple of Christmas songs on my guitar - The Twelve Days of Christmas and Go Tell it on the Mountains. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.