Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Topical

G had an extremely early start for a Wednesday, so I didn't do my usual hang out at the Lebanese restaurant. I had plans to go out and do a shop and get something for lunch, but the morning kept changing. The cleaner came with the new person he can vouch to take over from him while he is gone for an extended holiday. I wanted to be in the flat to make sure everything was ok.

G was able to leave slightly earlier so we headed to Festival City. I kept forgetting things in the car, so two trips back to it to fetch things had G get to the top floor, ready to have lunch somewhere!

A shop at Carrefour followed; it seemed to take forever; I felt genuinely tired! Home for 4 o'clock tea and now, as I type this, we are watching - Live - the funeral of George H W Bush. Some fantastic eulogies spoken with humour sprinkled in. I am always surprised at myself at how much I really like the orderliness of an Anglican service! Ooh, Michael W Smith playing the piano... Lots of familiar hymns/songs in this service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.