Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Thursday nights

I didn't get round to blipping last night, so here I am on Friday night...

I am (very bravely) posting a picture of the little imps angels we work with on Thursday nights. One of them is leaving for good, so we took a picture of everyone, including the grown-ups, for posterity.

Nearly all the time was spent rehearsing for the Nativity play we are putting on next Thursday. We've got to believe that "it will be alright on the night."

G & I had a quick meeting with the Banqueting manager of the hotel after this to discuss the OaSis meeting next Saturday. We finally got home around 10. It had to be a light meal, but boy was I tired. I am definitely coming down with something.

It was good to get a lot more done at work in the morning, unlike yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.