Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Record

G & I both went back to work, except I think she had a better day at her office! I can't say too much about mine, unfortunately. It was good to get collected and home for lunch.

The afternoon and evening were fantastic. A meeting with an old friend/colleague to introduce him to Gladson who has a big vision for a Performing Arts Centre in Dubai, and I have a vision for a cafe/bookshop that could attach very nicely to it! Edwin is an architect whom I worked with back in the early '90s!

We went straight from there to the Salvation Army Advent Service. The venue had to be changed to their home, so we didn't have as many people as would normally attend. It was great to see the family again, after what feels like ages. We stayed and chatted for quite a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.