Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blooming

I've been out today but there wasn't a chance to get a picture, so it gave the opportunity to blip my birthday bougainvillaea which has finally taken off. (It's taken months). I know I should trim it, but I'd lose all the flowers!

Had a productive morning catching up on some important things; then I decided to look at the calendar properly for a big event happening next year in Hong Kong, and am more than a little shocked/horrified at how late Easter is next year and the fact that G will not be off over SweetArt's birthday! :(

We met up with Patrick over lunch. Another helpful meeting and we get closer all the time to the website having the functionality we imagined. The afternoon/evening vanished catching up on chores that couldn't get done on the weekend.

Diane dropped off a couple of gifts for us - a Scottish Highland cow fridge magnet that plays Scotland the Brave and an Advent calendar! I think it is the first ever I've had as a gift! Excited! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.