Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

All quiet on the Karama front!

Today was a public holiday on account of National Day. School and government departments often get an extra day off, which is great if that's the sector you work in!

G & I got on with getting things ready for a new week and also for the rest of the month. I spent time catching up on necessary admin and also learning about marketing and how to get a better ROI on your advertising spend. Fascinating stuff. :)

We had an invitation by ex-boss Diane to have dinner at her home. She cooked chilli con carne which was nice! Nice too to walk over to her flat rather than take the car. As you can gather, I've been home all day, so this shot from my balcony of the UAE flags is my offering for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.