Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

47th National Day

This is not quite the image I wanted to post today, but it tells a story! :)

Another early start. We wanted to be on our way home soon after breakfast. It is UAE National Day and I really wanted to get a picture of some of the celebration, but as it happened, once home, it was hard to get the motivation to go out again. I am tired!

We had a very good journey home - 4 1/2 hours door to door which is a record. I have to say I was impressed with how well the border staff dealt with working on a big public holiday like today!

It's great to be home. There are a number of things to do one of which is to change a light bulb on the bathroom ceiling. (First time since it was put there back in 2012!) My cleaner came over with a step ladder and did it for me. He also said he is leaving at the end of this week. Yikes!

I managed to catch up with four days of blipping. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.