Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Up on the Roof

1st of December already. Goodess!

I managed an earlier start this morning, mainly because I really wanted to get on my laptop and catch up with blipping/blip comments. Hilde had other ideas though, so after she cleared breakfast away, we went for a short walk on the beach and then to D'Arcy's Kitchen (via a gadget shop I might add!). G loves going there.

We weren't too hungry so G & I shared the meal. It had chunky chips which were just crying out to be blipped! (See extra) :)

We drove up and down the corniche just to enjoy the breeze! Hilde actually gave us a bit of time for a siesta which we soon realised, was much needed!

We made it to her rooftop to finally open the bottle of Veuve Cliquot that she gave G for her birthday. Beautifully champagne with nibbles, watching the sunset... it was perfect! I had to put on some eucalyptus oil though as I could feel mosquitos around me. It did its job very well!

I left G & Hilde to chat and managed to get two hours to do some catching up with journals! Feeling much better now! :)

I have to record meeting and having a long, deep chat about anything and everything during breakfast and for over an hour later! Hilde has a music therapist staying and it was fascinating to hear about the work he does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.