Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Special gift

(7/12/20)

Another back-blip from me!

I'm so glad we gave OaSis a week off for people to enjoy the end of the National Day holiday with family. Another late night last night, so it was good to have a very unhurried morning/day.

I did the washing up of the BBQ plates etc and made a start on the MM results. I also got in touch with the Telco to get internet back in the flat! My 1:30 Zoom meeting had to be taken on my phone. That was different! I'm so glad I invested in a selfie stick with a tripod. It made the call more "professional" !!

The internet didn't come back on until nearly 8 pm. A special machine had to be brought in to join two fibreoptic cables together. It was fascinating. I wish I'd had the courage to ask if I could take a picture. Unfortunately, the TV channels didn't come back... the issue turns out to be that the receiver is connected to the account I cancelled, so won't work using my old account!!! Oh to have old analog connections again! The problem will be solved by me plugging in my old box again!

I think those are the main things to record. Oh, I was in the middle of ironing (I had to stop to deal with the telco technicians). When I went back to the room to continue, there was an awful smell of burning but no sign of smoke or anything on fire. Everything got switched off to locate the source. It turned out to be the iron! I think it's been faulty from the start. Fortunately, there is a spare iron in the house.

My blip is of me sporting the mask made for me by blast who is an artist. I'm so thrilled to have this. It's so unique and right up my street! Thank you so much for it blast! :)))

(This picture was taken before the weekend)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.