Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild Wednesday: Happiness Street

Another challenging day. I had plans to do something in the morning that involved water, only to find out that some freak accident (or what sounded more like sabotage) meant that a plumber had to be called out urgently to fix damaged pipes on the roof. This resulted in the entire building being without water in the morning. Argh! And, for the first time in five years, I went up to see what was happening and discovered we have quite a view!  I didn't have my camera on me though.

Anyway, we soldiered on. There were things that needed to be done and people to speak to, and G also had a lesson to get to, so we set off. Had lunch by the sea, and then I went back to wait it out at another beach.

We called in at the office of the company who helped us set up. Very good meeting with an outcome completely different to what we expected! He showed us an office that we could rent. It had incredible views and had we been up and running, we might have found it hard to say "no, thank you".

We then called in at the Pastor's house to collect a book called "The Real Twelve Days of Christmas". Finally got home for a cup of tea, before I had to go out again to the hairdresser.

Guess the day eventually turned out well. Lots to think about and consider; we need to take a big step of faith if we have to commit to renting out physical premises! I need a new set of eyes. The wildest thing to mention for this Wednesday though has to be Donald Trump's announcement about Jerusalem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.