Sporticus

By don_T

Not quite reindeer....

Came across these lovely young deer on my bike ride this morning. There were 4 wandering around in a large fenced area on the lakeshore, they appear to be about a year old and were very nervous. So beautiful and such gentle creatures. They gathered quite a crowd of admirers, both cyclists and motorists. After teaching Pilates this morning and enjoying breakfast at the pub with everyone I rode home, it was so mild and pretty. I got a flat 5 minutes from home so called my sweetie for a ride, I will fix the tire at home. As soon as I stepped in the door my neighbour called wanting to walk the loop so off we went to enjoy the sunny warm day. So 75 minutes on the road bike followed by 75 minutes power walking through the ravine trails, after getting up at 5:30 and teaching Pilates I am pooped. Enjoying today's advent calendar tea - banana nut bread flavour. Very good, a bit sweet. Last night (4th) was my favorite so far - organic sweet almond green tea. Num! Now that everything is caught up and done, it is time to get back in to my knitting and finish oldest son's sweater I started last winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.