Sporticus

By don_T

Blip 100 - it's a tea party

Lovely Sunday; lazy start, paper reading and breakfast in bed. Once up, it was granola day! I make a quadruple recipe about every 3 months but it takes a lot of time toasting small batches on low in the oven. While this process was in motion I brought my road bike in to the house and changed my flat and installed a small handpump for future flats. I then made a pot of advent calendar tea, which was 'glitter & gold' and arranged all of the small pots of loose tea that are in the advent calendar (and a few extra) to mark my 100th blip. I included my favorite teapot for fun. After following the win for UK son's hockey game I got on my bike and rode to the pool for my weekend laps then home to start dinner. That over, I am now toasting a batch of nuts, coated with spices, coconut oil and honey, in my crockpot. I will fill adorable portable soup bowls I purchased and will use as Christmas gifts for my girlfriends. While I wait for it to be ready I am knitting away on a project I had neglected. It has been a great and productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.