Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

You washed all my toys! Why?

For the first time in years, I had breakfast in bed. Porridge, my breakfast of choice, is not best enjoyed while propped up on pillows. But this morning I had a bagel - much easier. Mind you, I had already been out with the dog, but had merely put a jumper and coat over my PJs, then popped back to bed. This arrangement worked quite well, it may become a regular weekend routine.

An inside day, avoiding Storm Desmond, although we seem to have got off lightly compared to some areas. I cleared out a cupboard and dumped lots of useless stuff clogging up space - rolls and rolls of various sizes of bubble wrap, a big box of puppy pads that came with the tiny Archie and we didn't use (he cottoned on quite quickly), and I even chucked out his cone - I think we can get a new one if ever he needs it again.

JR made a cake. Stuffed full of goodies. (We have a couple of visitors tomorrow).

JR also washed Archie's toys in the dishwasher. He did not understand.

Neither did I...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.