Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Advent Calendar

Uncle A's birthday today, so we met up with my brother and sis-in-law at Uncle A's favourite out of town eatery. He's a big fan of macaroni and cheese, but today announced that it 'got a bit boring', and he had the roast meal. Very good value. And some people (not us!) just pile their plates high, and go back for more. I did manage pudding this time...

On the way to lunch, we dropped Archie off with Bailey and her mum, and they had a great run up the Hill in the wind. I shall be picking burrs out of his feet and legs all evening, a job I enjoy.

When we picked Archie up again, J showed us her Doggie Advent Calendar. I took lots of photos, but I liked Archie's expression in this one -

'No Bailey, we've not to touch it, just pose with it.'

Bailey taking not a bit of notice of him...

Interesting - in case you missed it: the future of blipfoto ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.