"Inky Pinky Ponky ....

.... Daddy bought a donkey
Donkey died, Daddy cried
Inky pinky ponky."

I made my Christmas puds to the yellowing Josceline  Dimbleby recipe that I always use and which first appeared in the paper in 1982. No sugar (or treacle, syrup or honey) and no flour. It doesn't need maturing like traditional mixes. Consequently I didn't go far for fear of them boiling dry.

Jazzy dog and I were excited to see three miniature Shetland ponies in the horse sanctuary field that adjoins our property this morning. I got some shots but they were a bit rubbish. When we went down after lunch they had been moved. :(

The light was very poor this afternoon. I got a shot of pink-haired girl shooting me. The dark donkey has clocked Jazzy and me. :)  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.