Greenknowe Tower

I have often passed this building, but until today, I have never had the time to stop and take a closer look.  I passed it on my way to Berwick this morning, but as usual, was in a rush as I was heading down to the depot there to pick up a bus and do a rugby hire.  I was scheduled to take the Colts from Berwick to their match at Peebles, which amazingly was not cancelled, probably about the only match going ahead in the Borders due to Storm Desmond.

I got to the club, the boys arrived and got on the coach, which was swaying alarmingly while still sitting in the car park.  After a lot of phone calls and discussions among the adults present, it was decided that, for safety reasons, it would be better not to travel.  I drove back to the depot dropping off the two guys whose parents hadn't been able to come back for them and that was me finished.  Not a wasted day, though because it was still daylight and I was able to stop and although I got soaked, take some pictures at Greenknowe Tower.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.