GET OFF ME!

Storm Desmond has been battering this area for more than 24 hours now. The wind is fierce - I was almost blown off my feet on more than one occasion.  Lots of flooding and power cuts - fortunately I have not been affected by either.  Fingers crossed that nothing untoward happens and the storm lessens soon.

I made the effort to go somewhere today.  Went to Gateshead.  Tried on some tops/jumpers and managed to find 2 tops and one jumper which I liked.  Also did some food shopping in Tesco.

Nothing much to blip in Gateshead that I haven't blipped before so its another cat blip. It shows a frequent occurrence here.  Little Lily will be fast asleep.  Tino breezes over and starts cleaning her.  She isn't keen on being woken up.  Sometimes she tolerates it for a bit. Sometimes she cleans him back.  Sometimes she protests.  Sometimes he gets a bit rough - especially when he nibbles her ears -  and she will " kick off ".  In this shot she is showing her displeasure and trying to push him away. He didn't get the message so I had to intervene. 

Steps today - 8,118

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.