HANDS

Bathroom fitter arrived early again - 8am. He worked for a while and then he had to go to the warehouse as " they " had sent him the wrong pipe for something and the wrong bit for something else and something else was missing. . He was gone quite some time. He worked late to compensate and finished around 7pm.

So at the moment in the bathroom I have a bath ( which has already been used by Neil ) and a working toilet. The ceiling has been cladded and the floor boarded. There are a couple of base units and a shower tray. Still need a radiator fitted and the sink and shower and the walls need cladding. The electricians were supposed to come back today to fit a ceiling light and heater. But they never turned up.

The skip on the drive isn't very full and the fitter said that I could put stuff in it if I wanted. So today I had a sort out and got rid of an old wicker chair which the cats have used as a scratching post, a broken computer chair, a broken mini greenhouse, some old pillows and various other useless items. It was a great feeling to just chuck all the junk into the skip.

I have bought a new dining table and chairs and I have donated my old set to St Oswalds Hospice to sell in their shop. It was collected today. The chairs went out Ok but the table had to be dismantled first. Good job I had an aln key handy. There is nothing wrong with the old dining set except the table has a glass top. Tino loves to sit on top of the dresser in the dining room and jumps down on the table with a thump. I was worried in case he broke the glass so now I have a wooden table which I think will be safer. I will have a go at putting it all together on Sunday.

The fitter isn't coming tomorrow as he's going to the Newcastle match. And so am I.

The Forum Challenge word today is hands. I have blipped a pottery cherub which I think has lovely hands.

Steps today - 6,600

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.