Elderberry Wine

Plenty of flowers on the elder.
But then again - there always is.
It is when they start ripening to berries that the blackbirds strip them in double quick time.

I have been trying for the last week to get a shot of this large foxglove.
Still not entirely happy.

After a trip to the Gyle - and a complaint to Virgin that they have dropped free landline calls to other Virgin phones and pushed back the 'free after 6pm' to 'after 7pm' without telling anyone we stopped off at Bags (formally known as daughter) and ended up joining her on a walk with Super Cool who delighted in whizzing down the paths on his scooter.

I washed both cars this afternoon ............ God, I am knackered - my back just can't take it any more.
Maybe that is why the wee one hasn't been washed since I bought it in November.
Mind you - the weather has been so wet the car wasn't as bad as you would expect.



EDIT ............. Finally - a sunset!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.