Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Piper on Patrol

I was up early enough for the sunrise today but not for photography.  I went to help my brother clear out part of his house that was mostly destroyed in a fire last August.  Rebuilding has begun, starting with demolition.  What's left of the roof is being removed down to the framework.  The very large area with his ham radio equipment was spared but everything has to be removed during the rebuilding.  It's a huge job and I'm going back again tomorrow to hopefully get it done!

When I got home I saw Piper on squirrel patrol on top of the hot tub.  She likes it up there because she has an overview of the yard.  I tiptoed out with my camera and called her name and this is the shot when she turned to me.  I don't think I've posted a photo of her where she can be seen so well.  So I thought it was about time.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.