Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Stuck in the Mud

I decided to look for birds at the small neighborhood lake this afternoon.  I found hundreds of Ring-billed Gulls who have returned to stay here for the winter.  The lake has some ice on it but it's mostly muddy along the shoreline.  It was funny to watch this gull walking along and sinking into the mud with each step.  I really liked the extra too and I still have 11 left so I decided to add it.  :-)

Today was sunny but cold and windy.  We could see the mountains in the morning but, as the day wore on, the clouds started to move in from the west until they disappeared.  We have a winter storm watch for tomorrow and Wednesday but we will probably only get a few inches of snow..... 

Thanks to everyone who visited my journal yesterday and sprinkled stars!
I am going to turn my comments back on as soon as I post this.  I hate having my comments off so I'm really going to try to manage my time better...which means I may not be commenting every day.  I'll do the best I can!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.