Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Seasonal Tiny Tuesday

I feel like I might have blipped this tiny ornament last year.  If so, here it is again. :-)  This tiny mouse is snugly tucked into her walnut shell and this is the 47th Christmas that she has graced our tree.  One of my high school classmates made it for our first Christmas together, the year before we got married.  I was still in school and living with my parents but Pipersdad had a tree in his apartment that we decorated with homemade ornaments.  We only have one other left from that tree that I might blip before the season is over.  The sequined ornament in the background was made by my mother.  She always loved sequins and came up with all kinds of crafts she could do with them over the years.  Many thanks to dbifulco for taking on the hosting job during this busy month!

I am grateful that I could spend the day with my BFF, Karen, on her birthday today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.