Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Dreaming of Snow

This is a view of Union Reservoir with the city of Longmont (where I live) beyond it and the Front Range of the Rocky Mountains beyond that.  The highest mountain is Longs Peak at 14259 feet (4346m).  Although it has finally gotten colder, there is still no snow down here and only very little on these east facing mountains.  Whatever falls during the night burns off as soon as the sun starts shining on them.  Fortunately, there is more snow in the mountains farther west where most of the ski resorts are!  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Angle Wednesdays!

I am grateful that I'm still ticking things off my Holiday ToDo list and I'm actually way ahead of where I usually am this early in December!

I almost forgot that I added an extra of a very clever mailbox.  And if you have time, take a look at this one in large.  It really looks much better 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.