Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Snarfs

On the way home from the emergency room we stopped for a sandwich.  The shop is called Snarfs and I snapped a quick shot of a character on their sign.  It was my only photo today and I thought I could use it for Abstract Thursday without any editing (see extra).  I couldn't resist fartnarkling, though. :-)  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host the challenge! 

Now, about our experience today...  Pipersdad started having numbness in his leg yesterday evening, so much so that he was having trouble walking.  It was just as bad this morning and I was pretty convinced that it was sciatica because he has had back and hip pain on that side all week. But I was still worried about it being something worse so I called the triage nurse at the VA.  She thought he should be checked out and sent us to the emergency room.  So after 3 hours there, he was diagnosed with....sciatica.  I'm glad we went, though.  Better safe than sorry!

Blipping from my phone tonight.  Too tired to turn on the computer!   I'll catch up with everyone tomorrow. :-)

I am grateful that there is nothing seriously wrong with PD's leg!  I'm grateful also that the VA takes good care of him.  We were allowed to go to the hospital 5 minutes away and they will pay the bill. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.