Kaikoura

Hubby and I are enjoying a couple of nights in the coastal town of Kaikoura, well known for fishing and whale watch. This is the view from our room overlooking the township with the Pacific Ocean beyond, fingers crossed for a good sunrise while we're here.

The air is cool, 12C, misty showers have been and gone while the mountains continue to be shrouded in cloud. My extra is the bath on the deck with a view extending out to the sea, I guess those fishing trawlers will be away early tomorrow morning.

I'm in a pickle with blip, way too many backblips to be caught up on but will now have to wait while I have some R&R before getting into the swing of Christmas preparations on returning home.

Keep well blippers, have a wonderful week ahead :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.