Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sunset from the Co-op

There is a fisherman's co-op at Swansea.  I have never seen it open but there are signs on the building indicating that fish is for sale.  I was standing at the back of it for this shot.  This island used to have lots of taller trees but they have been cut down, why I don't know.  There was a naughty staffy swimming back from that island when I arrived.  Who knows what it had been up to but I wouldn't let Hamish swim in those waters as there have been quite a few shark sightings in the lake.

A beautiful end to the day. Today  I took in a santa fun run (see extra) the farmers markets and a 3 year old's birthday.  It was very nice to wind down in the stillness at the Lake I have to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.